Done!

After weeks of writing I finally finished a short story I want to enter in a competition that closes the end of the year. Even though I was able to tell the tale in less than 3000 words it took me ages to write! The story centers around a teenage girl living with an alcoholic father and I found it to be an incredibly emotional writing experience.

Unfortunately I am not able to publish it (even on my blog) until the competition is finalised. Being the impatient type, the waiting will be akin to having my nails pulled out with pliers. It does afford me a bit more time to polish the story to perfection though.

Wish me luck!

Leave a reply

