Peace and quiet

IMG_4586.PNG

4 thoughts on “Peace and quiet

  1. I never realized the value of peace and quiet until I moved into my new home one month ago today. For the past 9 years since moving to Oregon I’ve lived in apartment houses or condos, basically the same thing. Now I live in a private, 3 bedroom house in the middle of a neighborhood far from busy streets, fire engines and sirens. In fact my back yard is the 11th hole of a golf course. I can hear a pin drop as this house was built with insulation that isolates us from the quiet street around us. There are no speed bumps or tractor trailers driving by. There are no screaming kids playing in a condo swimming pool outside my bedroom window. There’s just glorious peace and quiet.

    Like

Leave a reply

