Connections

Connection

It’s been many years since I started my writing journey. I’ve always thought of myself as a fairly mediocre writer. I’d read other’s perfect prose and marvel at their skill, their ability to bring words to life. I  devoured books and tried to learn as much as possible about grammar and spelling rules – some alien and wholly confusing to my non-english brain. In the beginning this learning was done through library and school books, but as technology advanced my focus turned to the ever convenient internet.

For many years I avoided Social Media as a way to connect with readers. If I’m honest I’d have to say that I was fearful. I had lurked on enough sites to have seen the seedy underbelly of internet trolls and people who are just thoroughly unpleasant when seated behind a computer screen. I’ve even on rare occasions tasted a little bit of their nastiness. So it was with much trepidation that I eventually dived into the tumultuous waters of ‘putting myself out there’.

Now, many years and many internet connections later, I am so happy that I took that initial step. Not all interactions have been positive, but then, when is life ever that easy? Through the years I’ve not only made some extremely helpful business connections, I’ve also made some dear friends. I’ve met people I would’ve otherwise never had the opportunity or the pleasure to meet.

What a wonderful journey it has been!

Much love and a blessed weekend to you all 🙂

One thought on “Connections

Leave a reply

